top of page

RECENT PERFORMANCES

Thursday, October 13, 2022, 5:00 PM | Distinguished Alumnae Achievement Award: Meryl Streep '71

Performance by the Vassar College Choir & Women's Chorus, Vassar College Chapel, Poughkeepsie, NY

Saturday, November 5, 2022, 8:00 PM | EINHORN: VOICES OF LIGHT

Hudson Valley Philharmonic & Vassar College Choir, Bardavon, Poughkeepsie, NY

Saturday, November 12, 2022, 8:00 PM | LOVE ARRIVES

Vassar College Women's Chorus, Skinner Hall, Vassar College, Poughkeepsie, NY

Saturday, November 19, 2022, 2:00 PM | Love is love is love is love

Cappella Festiva Chamber, Treble, and Cor Capriccio Choirs,

Christ Episcopal Church, Poughkeepsie, NY

Saturday, December 3, 2022, 3:00 PM | HANDEL'S MESSIAH

Danbury Concert Chorus & Orchestra, First Congregation Church, Danbury, CT

Sunday, December 4, 2022, 7:00 PM | A Service of Lessons and Carols

Vassar College Choir, Women's Chorus, Chamber Choir,

Cappella Festiva Chamber, Treble, & Cor Capriccio Choirs.

Vassar College Chapel, Poughkeepsie, NY.

Saturday, December 17, 2022, 2:00 PM | HANDEL'S MESSIAH

Hudson Valley Philharmonic & Cappella Festiva Chamber Choir, Bardavon, Poughkeepsie, NY

 

Saturday, January 7, 2023, 2:00 PM | CMEA Eastern Region High School Festival

Treble Choir, Christine Howlett, conductor, University of Connecticut, Storrs.

Saturday, March 4, 2023, 4:00 PM | Ulster Country Music Educators Association | All-County Chorus, conductor


Saturday, April 1, 2023, 3:00 PM | Sounds of Earth: Resilient Voices
Premiere of EARTHSONGS by Shavon Lloyd, featuring Cappella Festiva Choirs. 
Projections by Rick Jones.

Vassar Chapel. Free and open to the public. 

Saturday, April 1, 2023, 8:00 PM | Gloria RV 589:  Antonio Vivaldi
Vassar College Women's Chorus with orchestra. Skinner Hall of Music. 
Free and open to the public. 

Saturday, April 22, 2023: 
7:00 PM |"Mozart's Last Word": Pre-concert talk by Kathryn Libin, Associate Professor.
8:00 PM - REQUIEM. Vassar College Choir with orchestra. Skinner Hall of Music. Free & open to the public. 

Saturday, May 13, 2023, 3:00 PM | Resonant Reflections

Featuring  Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, Ralph Vaughan Williams, Margaret Bonds, Eliza Gilkyson, Ola Gjeilo, Eric Whitacre, and more.
Cappella Festiva Chamber Choir. Christ Episcopal Church.  
Tickets at cappellafestiva.org.

bottom of page